News Releases

 May 04, 2015
Vanoil Annual Meeting Results

 May 4, 2015 - Vanoil Energy Ltd. (TSXV: VEL) ("Vanoil" or the "Company") announces that at its Annual General Meeting of Shareholders held on April 29, 2015, all resolutions proposed to shareholders were duly passed,. During the meeting, James Passin, Donald Padgett and Larry Van Hatten were re-elected to the Board of Directors. In addition, Thea Koshman was elected as a new independent Director to the Board.

Ms. Koshman obtained an LL.B. from Osgoode Hall Law School in 1987 and a Bachelor of Arts (Honours) degree from York University in 1984. Ms. Koshman is a securities lawyer and is a member of the Law Society of British Columbia. Ms. Koshman has held various positions as director, vice president, corporate secretary and /or corporate counsel for a number of public companies. She is currently an independent director of Durango Resources Inc., Jiulian Resources Inc. and Huaxing Machinery Corp., all listed on the TSXV. In her capacity as a securities lawyer and as corporate counsel, she has provided securities law advice and guidance to industrial, junior resource issuers and other public companies for over 25 years.

On behalf of the Board of


James Passin


To find out more about Vanoil, please visit our website at, email: or contact:

Malcolm Burke
+1 605 689 1515 x 308 or +1 604 220 2000

Don Padgett
+1 605 689 1515 x 304 or +1 604 763 1229

Neither TSX Venture Exchange nor its Regulation Services Provider (as that term is defined in the policies of the TSX Venture Exchange) accepts responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release.

You can view the Next News Releases item: Thu Dec 31, 2015, Vanoil Announces CFO Changes

You can view the Previous News Releases item: Fri Oct 31, 2014, Vanoil Announces Corporate Restructuring

You can return to the main News Releases page, or press the Back button on your browser.

News Updates
December 31, 2015
May 04, 2015